I’m challenging myself to use this as a tool to vent, create and share.

It hasn’t been easy, walking in wonder.

The last year and a half has been torturous and insane.

My Mom was diagnosed with Stage IV Recurrent Metastatic Breast Cancer that’s in her bones, her bone marrow, brain and all of her chest tissue.

I’ve basically been watching her die.

We all have.

And it’s incredibly crippling.

Not that the cancer is crippling my Mom.
Not yet.
But that watching her die has crippled me.

It’s made my brain foggy.
It’s made my emotions go haywire.
I developed severe anxiety and depression.
I lost almost all of my friends.
And I feel totally isolated.

It has also taken a tremendous toll on my health.

I go in tomorrow for an internal ultrasound to see what’s going on with my baby maker. My periods and symptoms have been outrageous.

I can’t keep it all bottled up anymore. I have to let it out. I have to purge this toxicity somewhere. Somehow. Nothing else seems to be working.

So, whether or not anyone reads this.
Whether or not anyone comments back.
I will use this as a device to cleanse my mind & spirit.

Your support, whomever you are, is greatly appreciated and valued.

Stay tuned.

IMG_3551.JPG

A gorgeous candid shot captured by a photographer on the cruise ship, April 2014.
IMG_3461.JPG

Me and Mom on a charter bus to spend a day on the beach and Cozumel.

IMG_3722.JPG

Mom, me, my baby sister and my younger sister on the cruise ship after playing putt putt as a family.

IMG_3273.JPG

Teaching Mom to play Phase 10 at a chemo appointment.

