Today is just one of those emotional days, I guess…  
I haven’t experienced any triggers (songs, smells, or seeing the kind of car she used to drive). I even woke up and worked out at the park this morning, which normally working out keeps breakdowns like these at bay. I was just driving down the highway and was overcome with emotion. Missing Mom. Wanting to call her and ask her where she thinks I should go to school. Wanting her to call me and tell me she misses me and wants me to spend the night so she can make gluten free French toast for me.  
It’s days like today that I have to remind myself that it’s okay to cry. It’s okay to want to be alone or to ask for company or support.  
I want to encourage you to feel whatever emotions you’re experiencing. Allow yourself to be angry or sad or whatever it is. Allow your mind, body and spirit to be present. Don’t bury them. Let them come to the surface and overflow.  
Cry if you need to.  

Scream into a pillow if you need to.  

Be overenthusiastic about whatever is making you happy right now.  

Let the negative feelings run their course, and move forward.  

Let the happy back in.  Let it fill you.  Find those moments to be happy and positive.  And share them with those around you.  

